Catalogue number:osm86
Commissioned by:Townhall of L'Aquila (Italy)
Dedicated to:Alessandro Mastropietro
Instrumentation:marimba + string quartet
Duration:11 min.
Composed in:Almansa-Madrid, 2012'VII

RiChiamo was a commission of the townhall of L’Aquila (Italia) for solo marimba and strings quartet. It was premiered out there during the fall of 2012 and in 2014 and 2015 had some performances in Spain in its version with piano.

These partridges are printed on the musicians’ t-shirs at the performances:

Picture of the premiere in Spain:

Video of the 2nd performance in Spain:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *